unity gain lowpass

Started by snk, April 28, 2019, 04:37:35 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

snk

Hello,
I have a circuit where i would like to add a lowpass at the end, but without any volume drop.
It seems that what i am after is a "voltage follower" design, but i am unsure about the technical terms.
From what i have found, the "easiest and best" would be to use an opamp setup as unity gain, am i right ?

The helpful resources I have found so far ar these ones :
http://sound.whsites.net/dwopa2.htm#s7

https://electricdruid.net/designing-the-hard-bargain-distortion-pedal/
(obviously, here, this is a tilt eq, not a lowpass)
the opamp buffer from here (obviously here, this is a buffer, not a LPF) : http://www.muzique.com/lab/buffers.htm

I tried to convert the schematics into a layout, and modify it according to my needs, but while i have a little experience building circuits from layouts, i'm a newbie when it comes to design stuff, even the simplest, so i might have made obvious mistakes  :icon_redface:

My question would be the following (keeping in mind that this little circuit should be part of a bigger design, so i have no input/output capacitors and all) :
1- First, am I going into the right direction, or is it wrong from the start ?
2- Then, is the wiring correct ? Am I missing anything ?

3- As i am trying to design a stereo effect, am I right assuming that i can use one single TL072 for both channels of the circuit ?
4- Is the last layout set up in such a way that i would get a unity gain lowpass filter (i set up the cap and pot values so i would get a 3.2Khz cutoff point) ?

Thank you in advance !

Ben N