Order switch for 2-in-1 effects units?

Started by steveyraff, October 09, 2019, 12:46:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

steveyraff

I've been asked to do this a few times, but I've never done it before.

Is there a wiring diagram to show how one might go about adding an 'order switch' to a 2-in-1 FX pedal build? I build a lot of 2-in-1's, so it would be great if its relatively simple to do?

Thanks,
Steve.
Steve.

www.outlandstudios.co.uk

ElectricDruid

Loads of threads on here about this.

This is a nice diagram for it:

You can leave off the LEDs and do it with a 3PDT if you prefer.

There's loads of good stuff on the page that comes from: A/B switching, loops, etc etc. Definitely worth a look

http://beavisaudio.com/projects/looperswitcher/

HTH,
Tom

steveyraff

Quote from: ElectricDruid on October 09, 2019, 03:35:31 PM
Loads of threads on here about this.

This is a nice diagram for it:

You can leave off the LEDs and do it with a 3PDT if you prefer.

There's loads of good stuff on the page that comes from: A/B switching, loops, etc etc. Definitely worth a look

http://beavisaudio.com/projects/looperswitcher/

HTH,
Tom

No, I didn't mean an effects switcher.

I mean, you build a pedal like a fuzz and an overdrive in one box, as a dual footswitch pedal, and you want a switch to change the order of which circuit comes first - ya know?
Steve.

www.outlandstudios.co.uk

idy

For a 2-in-1 pedal you replace the send and return jacks with the PCB in/outs of the two boards. That's it. Some folks use a toggle instead of a footswitch, some leave off the LED and only need a 3pdt.
You will need to use your normal bypass wiring to this scheme.

steveyraff