Small Bear - Message To The Community

Started by smallbearelec, September 22, 2021, 01:52:04 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

smallbearelec

Dear Friends and Customers:

After 22 years as Chief Executive Bear of Small Bear Electronics, I am planning to retire and begin another stage of life with my good wife.

I have had a marvelous run: growing from a kitchen table to a 5,000-square foot warehouse, growing in tandem with both the community of DIYers and the numerous independent pedal makers who have become a major force in the effects market. Judy and I have had some wonderful experiences combining business and pleasure, from meeting domestic and overseas customers and vendors to sightseeing in locales from Alaska to South Africa.

This decision has not been forced by market conditions; business has continued as strong as ever through the pandemic. So, the store will be open as usual over the coming months. I will be selling down the inventory--first-come/first-served--and not replenishing stock. There is likely to be some confusion as we shrink. Thank you for your support all these years, and please bear with us through the transition.

Steve, Judy and the Small Bear Team

theehman

Sorry to hear that, Steve, but congrats on your upcoming retirement!  Maybe you could find someone to take over Small Bear to continue?
Ron Neely II
Electro-Harmonix info: http://electroharmonix.vintageusaguitars.com
Home of RonSound effects: http://www.ronsound.com
fx schematics and repairs

antonis

We thank you for everything, Steve.!!  :icon_wink:

Wish you happiness for all the days of your life..!! :icon_biggrin:
"I'm getting older while being taught all the time" Solon the Athenian..
"I don't mind  being taught all the time but I do mind a lot getting old" Antonis the Thessalonian..

EBK

I'm sure I'll be panic buying from you as you wind down shop.   :icon_razz:

But, enjoy your retirement!  You've earned it.
  • SUPPORTER
Technical difficulties.  Please stand by.

GibsonGM