Mosfet Driver 2.0 with LND150 depeltion mosfet

Started by claudiologic, February 05, 2022, 07:39:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

claudiologic

Hello diysb community, it's the first time I've made a post here, and well, even though I don't know much about electronics, I've been forced to want to enter this world for obvious reasons. I am a guitarist and I would love to make an effects pedal that is based on the work of madbean pedals, it is the tube driver with the modification of removing the tube and using a mosfet, especially LND150, since I have read very good references on this fet.
I have designed the schematic please don't be so severe with criticism I don't know much about electronics haha
  :icon_lol:
Here I leave the schematic to see if you can help me build it. If you want the schematic to make some modifications, leave your emails here.
PS: I would like to keep the design as close to the design of the tube driver with the only modification of the output buffer thanks. :icon_razz:

antonis

Hi & Welcome.. :icon_wink:

In case of J1 Sleeve makes conduct with metal enclosure, it will short power supply..
"I'm getting older while being taught all the time" Solon the Athenian..
"I don't mind  being taught all the time but I do mind a lot getting old" Antonis the Thessalonian..

claudiologic

Hi antonis, could you explain to me how to do that in a small scheme plz  :icon_eek:

antonis

Simply by changing +12V and GND J1 wiring..
+12V -> TIP and GND -> SLEEVE..
"I don't mind  being taught all the time but I do mind a lot getting old" Antonis the Thessalonian..

niektb

Quote from: antonis on February 06, 2022, 02:15:32 PM

But that's not really pedal convention right? and considering the fact that there is no reverse polarity protection...?

antonis

claudiologic

Quote from: antonis on February 06, 2022, 02:15:32 PM