21 (44.7%)
the Service
0 (0%)
You're learning it all from this board!
12 (25.5%)

Total Members Voted: 45

Voting closed: September 09, 2003, 09:01:03 PM

Rodgre

I'm amazed at the wealth of knowledge from the folks on this board. I was curious as to where you all learned what you know.

I began by reading Craig Anderton's Electronic Projects for Musicians when I was in Jr. High School. That got me started until I went to high school, where I went to a vocational school specifically to learn Electronics (and to run the in-house radio station in the Electronics Shop!!!!).

Since then, I've learned a lot on the internet, mostly from folks on this board (Jack, R.G., etc.)

I'm still learning. I learn something new everyday it seems.

Roger

Rob Strand

I don't actually fit into your poll categories.  I'm a professional (cough) design engineer and I have been to college/university (basically so I can wave a piece a paper around at employers so they think I know what I'm doing), but really I'm self taught - I think that's the only way to learn electronics.  I've played with electronics since I was about 8 and must of only attended about 5 electronics lectures in all my years of university (and some of those times  were compulsary class quizes).
Send:     . .- .-. - .... / - --- / --. --- .-. -
According to the water analogy of electricity, transistor leakage is caused by holes.

rx5

it all started when i was in high-school..... then through books...then actual experiments...lately, i get more info through the net...

subdivided :

1>general electronics
2>robotics (BEAM)
3>guitar gadgets ( i get the best info on the net)

:)
BE d Bezt, Urz D Rezt... RoCk ON!!!

Peter Snowberg

I started when I was about 5 with batteries, jumper clips, light bulbs and toy motors. By 7, I started using simple TTL. It helps to grow up next to Silicon Valley.