Newbie in love with UniVibe

Started by Bonzo, June 11, 2006, 02:04:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bonzo

Hi everybody! I'm new around here and I'm looking for some suggestions from the experts, thats you people :D.

I love the univibe sound and I've  always wanted to build it...the problem is I'm not an expert at electronics.
I've built the Bluesbreaker a few months ago and I also helped a friend to build a distortion ( cant remember which one)..so, I do have some knowledge of electronics.

I've been reading every thread about Neovibe and easyvibe. As many people say, the easyvibe is much more
easy to build than the Neovibe, in fact thats the same impression I got when I watched the schematics.

Now my question:
  I've just heard some of the easyvibe soundclips around the forum (couldn't find so many, just 2 or 3) and to me the easyvibe sounds more like a Flanger rather than a UniVibe.. Do you agree with me or it's just a bad impression ??

I think the NeoVibe sound much better than the easyvibe (compaired the few soundclips you can find around the net..).
What do you think? Which one sounds better? Do you think the easyvibe sounds more like a Flanger than a univibe??
If it does, should I try building the NeoVibe? Even if I have little experience on building this kind of stuff?

Thank you for your time and sorry if I bored you.
I hope you could help me.

jonathan perez

close your eyes and jump in!

i say, build both! you may find that you like them both for what they are.

also, anything is hard when you look at the amount of work put into it before looking ahead. but if you look forward, at what its worth in the end, youll find that whats now in the past (the hard work) is now knowledge collected.

just a thought...
no longer the battle of midway...(i left that band)...

i hate signatures with gear lists/crap for sale....

i am a wah pervert...ask away...

JimRayden