A beginner Needs help builing MXR distortion plus.

Started by Izzy, September 25, 2006, 10:24:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Izzy

Hi everybody, I am new to this forum and I hope I will get some help here. :)

This is my first project and I need some help builing MXR distortion plus.

I just went to radio shack and bought almost everyuthing that I needed to build this effect.
But I am still confused about few thing from the circuit diagram.

1. How to ground a circuit in bread board?
2. Can Mxr dist + be made in Bread board?
3. I didnt find 1n741 Ics(Op amps) so I got 1n741CN instead, does that make any diference?

aron

1. How to ground a circuit in bread board?
Just make sure all ground points are connected on the bread board.

2. Can Mxr dist + be made in Bread board?

Yes.

3. I didnt find 1n741 Ics(Op amps) so I got 1n741CN instead, does that make any diference?

I believe it should work.

Izzy

Hey Aron thanks a lot. I appreciate that.

But please remember this is not the end, hehe . This is just the begining.. Question will come out in a rapid fire mode soon.

Once again thank you Sir.

Izzy

Please Ignore my stupidity, but here's another question.
How do you ground a bread board? I am not that much familiar with using bread board even though I am a second year E.Enginnering student.
Hope some one will answer.

cakeworks

I believe it's like 4 columns of veroboard (strip board) so just connect all the ground points to the ground row
-Jack

Is that a plastic washing basket?

"Actually a Sterilite-branded storage tub.  Rubbermaid has better mojo, but it cost more" - Phaeton

GibsonGM

A breadboard usually has 2 rows going left-right across the bottom, and top (maybe blue and red color).  The little columns of 5 holes will then go up/down.   Spend 5 minutes with the continuity function of a meter and learn how they connect together, it will save you a lot of time!  It makes sense after you think about it.