orig schema for Marshall Shredmaster??

Started by rx5, September 14, 2003, 11:38:31 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

rx5

anyone got links or diagrams of original schem ???

Ive got 2 here but dont work.... just gives me some nasty feedback and howling.....

:x  :x
BE d Bezt, Urz D Rezt... RoCk ON!!!

Mike Nichting

I have a shredmaster schematic from 1994. Is that the original??

Email me and I will send it to you.

mike
"It's not pollution thats hurting the earth, it's the impurities in the water and air that are doing it".
Quoted from a Vice President Al Gore speech

Gus

petemoore

...and its Schredding   !!!... used it last night at the gig!!
Convention creates following, following creates convention.

rx5

Gus, Ive done the marshall shredder from GMARTS....sadly , it doesnt work as expected......i expect howling/feedback at high gain.... something is really wrong.... and im not near my guitar amp....Im meters away from it.....:)

Gus

What is wrong with your build?   I did not understand it did not work? or it does not have the gain you wanted?

AllyP

I havent got the original but check out the schematics directory on my pics:

http://uk.briefcase.yahoo.com/toad_boy1983

I made one from this but it sounded awfull.....but the stock retail one i tried sounded great.....?!?!?!?!   Does anyone have any sound samples of one theyve built? (petemoore? :wink:)

Could you email me one?   u1m32 at keele dot ac dot uk

rx5

@Mike

sent an e-mail already :)

@Gus

85% to full setting of GAIN, and it will self-oscilate... try building one and see for yourself.... Even Allp commented "It sounded awfull" ... seems you cant get the Correct diagram .... :?

@Allp

was your problem the GAIN also?? it squilled like hell when near high gain??

rx5

@Allyp

that link you gave me WAS my second copy of Marshall Shred Master..... yup, sounds terrible...... same as from the Gm Arts site.....

:cry:  

Guess I will wait for Mike to send me one....  :lol:  :o  :)  :D