simple circuits

Started by SGdan, July 09, 2007, 12:58:32 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

SGdan

Hi everybody.  Im pretty new at building, but i have successfully completed 2 different 1/2 watt mini amps, a fuzz boost, and a talk-box.  But I had great fun making the fuzz because the circuit was so simple that i could experiment and i understood how the components worked.  (the circuit was the Bazz fuss BTW).

so my question is, are there any other very simple circuits, hopefully something other than fuzz, but if you can find a good different sounding fuzz ill still appreciated.

So, what simple circuits have you found fun/easy?

petemoore

Hi everybody.
  Hi !
Im pretty new at building, but i have successfully completed 2 different 1/2 watt mini amps, a fuzz boost, and a talk-box.
  cool you're not exactly new.
    But I had great fun making the fuzz because the circuit was so simple that i could experiment and i understood how the components worked.  (the circuit was the Bazz fuss BTW).
  Great circuit to fuss with.
  so my question is, are there any other very simple circuits, hopefully something other than fuzz,
  Octave, since you have the fuzz already, the Green Ringer..
  Or more of a stand alone Octave, I use GR w/Fuzz because I like to segway right from Fuzz to Octave mostly, adding the Green Ringer works for me like that..
  Stand alone Octave would be most octaves.
  Simple would be an opamp or LM386 amp circuit:
  Simple Octave up
  Octave up Sick Box
  Bobtavia
  Neoctavia
  ..others
  Foxx tone Machine gets octave which is thick and stands out [mine turned out too rough somehow after amp/guitar factored in].
  Transformer Octaves..
  I know Tychobrahe Octavia can be great.

but if you can find a good different sounding fuzz ill still appreciated.
  Fuzz Face is a good one, lots of background and variations on that..