[Omega Layout] Suggestions needed!

Started by QSQCaito, July 28, 2007, 09:28:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

QSQCaito

Hello guys! I'm quite new to the idea of designing my own layouts. I would be pretty happy if you comment about any suggestion, improvement, mistake, or whatever you would like to say about this ROG Omega layout.

I don't like it that much, did several. This was the one I like the most, though I still don't find a way to end with the blank space at the bottom right.

Thanks a lot!!

Bye bye

DAC

PS Next times I'll make traces thicker I guess.
D.A.C

96ecss

Quote from: QSQCaito on July 28, 2007, 09:28:29 PM
Hello guys! I'm quite new to the idea of designing my own layouts. I would be pretty happy if you comment about any suggestion, improvement, mistake, or whatever you would like to say about this ROG Omega layout.

I don't like it that much, did several. This was the one I like the most, though I still don't find a way to end with the blank space at the bottom right.

Thanks a lot!!

Bye bye

DAC

PS Next times I'll make traces thicker I guess.

Hi,

Without checking very closely, I found a few things.

C1 doesn't connect to anything at the top. It should go to Input at junction of R1.
R3 should be 33K not 37K
C2 should be 220pF not 220nF
Master Volume is 10KA not 100KA

Where are you going to put the mounting holes? You could put one in the lower right corner. I like to have the mounting holes inside the ground plane halfway between top and bottom if possible.

Dave

QSQCaito

Thanks 96ecss. I'll correct as soon as possible. I didn't put mounting holes, just because I don't use them. But I think I'll be putting some next time.

Keep it coming :D Anything, mod suggestion, whatever.. Just bring it :D

Bye bye

DAC
D.A.C

96ecss

I did a quick layout just by copying yours and rotating C4. I left out VR1. I didn't put alot of thought into it, I just figured I could give you an idea or two.