B.Y.O.C. vs. GGG

Started by CaptBeefheart, August 04, 2007, 04:41:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

CaptBeefheart

I'm new to the whole DIY thing and I was wondering if anyone had any insight into which kits tended to perform better Build You Own Clone or General Guitar Gadgets. In terms of a specific pedal I'm looking at the B.Y.O.C. Envelope Filter against the GGG EF440.

Thank you.

fixr1984

If it were me I would Support GGG. JD has done so much with providing the community
all the free project files and board layouts on his website. So If I was looking at buying a
ready to solder board or a complet kit GGG would be my choice.

nordine

jonathan perez

depends on the flavor of paint-by-numbers you like....
no longer the battle of midway...(i left that band)...

i hate signatures with gear lists/crap for sale....

i am a wah pervert...ask away...

Mark Hammer

I know that BYOC kits come with a box, etc.  Do GGG kits also come with "everything"?

Krinor

Quote from: Mark Hammer on August 04, 2007, 05:37:01 PM
I know that BYOC kits come with a box, etc.  Do GGG kits also come with "everything"?

Yes they do. Everything is included, and if something is missing or if you loose or destroy a component JD sends you another free of charge. His service is second to none.

Quote from: thebattleofmidway on August 04, 2007, 05:29:03 PM
depends on the flavor of paint-by-numbers you like....

JD also provide labeled PCB's now.

MetalGod

I've never ordered a kit from anyone, but the GGG site is a great free resource that deserves support.

8)

rpjones

I bought a pcb from JD and it is beautifully done.

theundeadelvis

GGG without a doubt for me.
If it ain't broke...   ...it will be soon.

beens