Introducing myself and CE-2 debug cry for help!

Started by cathexis, January 06, 2008, 05:30:01 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

cathexis

Hi everybody!

My name is Lars, I'm from Stockholm, Sweden. I've lurked on this forum for a year and a half
on a daily basis. I've built over sixty pedals since then, with no prior experience of
electronics whatsoever (I'm a psychologist). Everything I know about this I've learned from
you. I started out building from vero layouts by Torchy, Dragonfly, Marty, Slacker (loved the
EchoBase!!!) et al, then I started making my own vero layouts using Bancika's eminent
software. I've stuck to vero, since I have small children around and don't want to mess
around with the chemicals necessary for etching.
Vero has worked real well for me, and I've managed to build some rather big and complicated
circuits without much trouble. Among others I've built the following: Rebote 2.5, Small
Clone, Mu-Tron III, Meatball, Bassballs, Phase 90, Highway 89, BSIAB2, Big Muff, Vanishing
point and lots more - all sounding great.

All in all, I've had a great eighteen months on this forum, I have learned an immense lot
about the craft and the results have been overwhelming. Thank you!
I had planned to introduce myself to the forum as soon as I felt I could contribute
something, a nice vero layout maybe, but haven't really gotten around to it yet. So I'll
start with a call for help (maybe there's a nice vero layout in this after all...).

I spent christmas up north away from computers, and between meals I drew some layouts with
pen and paper. I'm still putting the finishing touches on a Neovibe vero, ant that's a big
one! I also did the CE-2 using the scematic at Tonepad, and as soon as I got back to
civilisation I started building - real eager since I loved the Heladito/Small Clone I did
last spring.

And I ran into trouble... I've had some lengthy debug sessions before, and can be pretty