Z Vex Fuzz Factory

Started by jonny mak, March 02, 2010, 07:04:00 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

jonny mak

I was wondering if someone could give me some accurate schematics for this pedal and know that they work. I am completely new to anything electronic but need to make something simple for my degree.

I have found a few on the internet but have no idea if they will work or not or exactly what sort of pots to get (logarithmic, linear etc)

Any help would be great. :)

bumblebee

google image search brings up numerous results.

anchovie

Quote from: jonny mak on March 02, 2010, 07:04:00 AM
I have found a few on the internet but have no idea if they will work or not or exactly what sort of pots to get (logarithmic, linear etc)

What's your degree subject? Is understanding the circuit not a requirement?
Bringing you yesterday's technology tomorrow.

bumblebee

El Heisenberg

what GE transistors would you use??? If I got some from small bear, they'd come with a list of resistors values for biasing. How would I bias this circuit??

I havent ever gotten my GE rangemaster to work right, because the resistors values small bear keep sending dont work. I've gotten 5 GE transistors from them. One is in my rangemaster that functions, but I know it's not doing exactly what it's sposed to. The other 4 are sitting around. I dunno what to do with them.
"Your meth is good, Jesse. As good as mine."

jacobyjd

Quote from: El Heisenberg on March 02, 2010, 01:21:52 PM
what GE transistors would you use??? If I got some from small bear, they'd come with a list of resistors values for biasing. How would I bias this circuit??

I havent ever gotten my GE rangemaster to work right, because the resistors values small bear keep sending dont work. I've gotten 5 GE transistors from them. One is in my rangemaster that functions, but I know it's not doing exactly what it's sposed to. The other 4 are sitting around. I dunno what to do with them.