$$$ Does anyone want to debug this pedal for me $$$

Started by youngstownguitar, January 17, 2011, 03:24:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

youngstownguitar

I built a pedal...it doesn't work.
Im fairly new to this and I am not as skilled or patient with it as I would have thought.  I would just like to pay someone with the interest and expertise to take a crack at fixing this thing up for me. 

What is a fair price? I dont know and I dont want to insult anyone- just PM me with an offer please.

More info on my pedal here:
http://www.diystompboxes.com/smfforum/index.php?topic=89294.msg756347#msg756347

I apologize if I put this thread in the wrong spot- I wasn't sure where was best.  I also tried changing the name of my original thread but I couldn't figure it out.

Cardboard Tube Samurai

I'd just like to mention that this is an internationally viewed forum and mentioning your locality would greatly improve your chances of assistance

runmikeyrun

If you're in Youngstown, OH i can probably help you.  I'm in Akron.
Bassist for Foul Spirits
Head tinkerer at Torch Effects
Instagram: @torcheffects

Dislikes: old women

youngstownguitar

Quote from: Cardboard Tube Samurai on January 17, 2011, 06:57:26 PM
I'd just like to mention that this is an internationally viewed forum and mentioning your locality would greatly improve your chances of assistance

Good thinking- thanks

I am in youngstown, Ohio, USA.

I wouldn't mind paying for shipping both ways anywhere in the US

Cardboard Tube Samurai

I would have been happy to help if you were in Brisbane Australia  :icon_cool:

youngstownguitar

Quote from: Cardboard Tube Samurai on January 17, 2011, 08:43:11 PM
I would have been happy to help if you were in Brisbane Australia  :icon_cool:

you could always pay my airfare

Schappy

Did you use an audioprobe?
I cant stress enough how important it is.

Not being too far away from being a beginner the audio probe saved huge amounts of time on several pedals.