PCB design help!

Started by errolwest, August 29, 2017, 10:57:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

errolwest

Hey everyone!
long time lurker, first time poster here.

Ive been building pedals for a couple years now, but only pre existing desgins. done some kits, etched some pcbs, a couple point to point builds-but never anything of my own design(until now!) Could i get some expert opinions on what ive done wrong aNd what ive done right? Ill upload a schematic, and I also have some diptrace files for my first attempt at laying it out as a pcb.

any insights would be huuuugely appreciated because im mostly just making a lot of (kind of) educated guesses here.

and of course, if this is the wrong place for this type of stuff/not allowed please move or delete it.

thanks!

EDIT: image resized because, good lord

ElectricDruid

What's going on with those op-amps? They look like voltage buffers, but the loop from the output to the -ve input looks like it got mixed up with the ground. Otherwise, you've got -ve input connected to ground, and that's a comparator - the heaviest of heavy fuzz!

Tom

antonis

Quote from: ElectricDruid on August 30, 2017, 06:10:45 AM
the heaviest of heavy fuzz!
An almost perfect square wave output..  :icon_wink:
"I'm getting older while being taught all the time" Solon the Athenian..
"I don't mind  being taught all the time but I do mind a lot getting old" Antonis the Thessalonian..

duck_arse

Quote from: errolwest on August 29, 2017, 10:57:13 PM
EDIT: image resized because, good lord

EXCELENT! if only ever first poster (and welcome to the forum) took the time and the care. only, did the resize vanish all the values, or are they secret? and, you also have no bias on those oppies.
don't make me draw another line.

Kipper4

Ssshh :) it's a secret how we do it.

Welcome Errol
Ma throats as dry as an overcooked kipper.

Smoke me a Kipper. I'll be back for breakfast.

Grey Paper.
http://www.aronnelson.com/DIYFiles/up/

antonis