Vanishing Point assistance please...

Started by no one ever, April 16, 2006, 06:09:28 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

no one ever

Hi.

I'm having trouble contemplating the offboard wiring for Andrew's Vanishing Point... using this layout :

and this schematic (hope you don't mind me directly displaying the image).

If anyone can help me with the offboard wiring (mainly, Vcc, the optocouplers, and the wiring of the random switch), it would be much appreciated.... bernarduur?

Oh, and is this layout verified? I'm studying the schem and layout right now, and I think I see discrepancies...
(chk chk chk)

The Tone God

Quote from: no one ever on April 16, 2006, 06:09:28 PM
If anyone can help me with the off board wiring (mainly, Vcc, the optocouplers, and the wiring of the random switch), it would be much appreciated.... bernarduur?

The Vcc/V+ and power supply ground are on the left. The random optocoupler is on the right. It lays flat with the LED toward the bottom. The LDR connects to the top. The cathode/flat side of the LED faces the left toward the 1K resistor. The effect optocoupler you wire off board with the stage pots.

The random switch is a DPDT. The "Clock" line goes to the center of one pole. The "Enable" also called "Inhibit" line connects to the center of the other pole.

On one half (left or up depending on how you are holding the switch) the pole that the "Clock" line is connect to gets connected to the line called "RandClk". The other pole connected to the "Enable"/"Inhibit" line get the connection to "RandEnable".

On the last half (right or down depending on how you are holding the switch) the pole that the "Clock" line is connect to gets connected to the line called "SeqClk". The other pole connected to the "Enable"/"Inhibit" line get the connection to ground.

The pin numbers on the schematic and the PCB do match.

Quote from: no one ever on April 16, 2006, 06:09:28 PM