Liquid Sunshine - Vero Layout anyone??

Started by Just1More, November 29, 2008, 12:06:37 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Just1More

I was going to have a crack at putting a Liquid Sunshine together on vero.  Just thought I'd ask if anyone had a layout they would care to share before I sink any time into it.

Relevant links:
Schematic
PCB layout

Thanks

Just1More

OK, here's an attempt at layout.  I would appreciate it if someone could look over it and see if there are any issues.  Schematic link is in the previous post.

Go easy on me - this is my first attempt at a layout.  Possibly should have started with something a little simpler...

Thanks in advance

composition4

Yep I just checked it against the schematic I have and it looks technically completely correct

Have fun, it's a great little circuit

Jonathan

Just1More

Thanks composition4 - that was fast!!

BTW did you include the positive feedback loop in your build?  IIRC I read a post where Brian said it wasn't needed in the current production models.

I tried it without - not a huge difference but to my ears it sounded a little better with the feedback loop in.

composition4

I didn't play around with the circuit - I built it with the pos fback loop and it sounded so great that I didn't feel the need to change anything.  If anything it could be the tiniest bit brighter, but when I think that I might want to change it, I change my mind. If I'm using it as a light overdrive, I usually only have both gain pots at just past 9 o'clock which keeps the highs down

Jonathan

Zen

Hey guys -- I have been planning a perf build of the LS, for a while.  Did you all make the changes Brian Marshall noted in the other thread?  Was a change of a couple cap and resister values I think?  http://www.diystompboxes.com/smfforum/index.php?topic=47228.msg365016#msg365016

I have done a perf layout, but it is untested.  I'll post it once I have at least an attempted build on it.